Summer school schedule

Sunday 4 May

19:00-21:00	Meet & Greet Buffet (Nouvel Hôtel)
18:00-19:00	Check-in and document handout

Monday 5 May

7:00-8:30	Breakfast (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
8:30-9:30	Guillaume GERVAIS
9:30-9:50	Coffee break
10:50-11:50	Tami PEREG BARNEA
12:00-13:00	Lunch (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
13:00-14:00	Lillian CHILDRESS
14:00-14:20	Coffee break
14:20-15:20	Eduardo H. DA SILVA NETO
15:20-16:00	Poster setup
16:00-17:30	Poster session & coffee break
17:30-19:00	Free time
19:00-21:00	Social Dinner (Bar & Boeuf)

Tuesday 6 May

8:30-10:00	Breakfast (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
10:00-11:00	Maxime DION
11:00-11:20	Coffee break
11:20-12:20	Ion GARATE
12:20-13:30	Lunch (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
13:30-14:30	Catherine KALLIN
14:30-15:00	Coffee break
15:00-16:00	Michel GINGRAS
16:00-16:15	Coffee break
16:15-17:30	Panel : Career prospects for physicists

Wednesday 7 May

7:30-9:00	Breakfast (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
9:00-10:00	Fazel FALLAH TAFTI
10:00-10:20	Coffee break
10:20-11:20	Jeffrey QUILLIAM
11:20-11:40	Coffee break
11:40-12:40	Joseph THYWISSEN
12:40-14:00	Lunch (St-Mathieu/Atwater room)
14:00-15:00	Tilman ESSLINGER
15:00-15:20	Coffee break
15:20-16:20	David HAWTHORN

Word from the organizing committee

It is with pride and enthusiasm that we welcome you to this edition of the CIFAR Quantum Materials Summer School. We hope that you will take full advantage of this chance to meet and exchange with fellow students as well as to familiarize yourself with the fascinating subjects studied among CIFAR Quantum Materials Program Members. We would like to thank CIFAR for the opportunity to organize this school as well as the speakers for contributing to its success.

In the spirit of the 2013 summer school, this edition features a panel on *Career Prospects for Future Physicists*. We innovate with a talk on an aspect of our field rarely addressed : the *Gender Gap in Physics*. We hope you will appreciate these extra-academic elements of the school as well as the excellent scientific talks !

Sophie Dufour-Beauséjour Gaël Grissonnanche Pierre-François Duc Samuel Boutin Alexis Reymbaut